Which countries and states are authorized for entry to Costa Rica?

Costa Rica welcomes back international travellers!
Citizens and residents of the following countries can currently enter Costa Rica if they comply with the steps outlined in the following blog post: http://www.acar.cr/en/what-do-i-need-to-enter-costa-rica/

  • Countries within the European Union Schengen Zone and the UK
  • Canada
  • Mexico
  • Uruguay
  • Jamaica
  • Australia and New Zealand
  • Japan
  • South Korea
  • Thailand
  • Singapore
  • The People’s Republic of China

Selected States within the USA have also been cleared for entry into the country:

  • Arizona
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • Maine
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • Michigan
  • New Hampshire
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • New York
  • Oregon
  • Rhode Island
  • Pennsylvania
  • Vermont
  • Virginia
  • Washington
  • Washington D.C.
  • Wyoming

From October 1st, California and Ohio will be added to the list. Further States are expected to gain approval depending on their level of epidemiological risk.