Update for U.S. citizens

Which States are authorized to enter Costa Rica?
The Costa Rican Goverment has updated its list of permitted States to include Florida, Georgia and Texas from October 15th and all States not alteady listed from November 1st.
The current list of states allowed entry when entry requirements are met:

  • Arizona
  • California
  • Colorado
  • Connecticut
  • Maine
  • Maryland
  • Massachusetts
  • Michigan
  • New Hampshire
  • New Jersey
  • New Mexico
  • New York
  • Ohio
  • Oregon
  • Rhode Island
  • Pennsylvania
  • Vermont
  • Virginia
  • Washington
  • Washington D.C.
  • Wyoming

Please see our blog post for information on the requirements for US citizens to enter Costa Rica:

Further information for US tourists

We’re looking forward to welcoming you back!